Busy bag!

The other night, I was going through my D.I.Y kids toys pinterest board, when I found a link to this “busy bag round up”. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the busy bags, they are a portable games or activities for kids that are easily stored in…bags! (Or boxes). I was very inspired by all the ideas on the above blog and had a hard time sleeping because I just wanted to make things! 🙂

The next morning, while eating breakfast,  I drew up some cards for a matching game to be used with wooden blocks;

image

The kids love it! And it was made using stuff I already have around the house. I hope to add more of these to our toy room when renovations are finished (right now it is full of boxed laminate flooring :/)

Be sure to check out the busy bag round up  at My Small Potatoes and add these to your “to-make” list.

One comment

  1. Love your busy bag idea! So simple but oh so neat! Hugs….

Leave a Reply

