Undersized Urbanite 2014

Say what now?!

Undersized Urbanite Dollhouse Contest 2014!

I knew another contest would come around. After the contest last year, I was unsure if I would participate or not….there is something super defeating about putting in 6 months of effort…. to end up with an unfinished dollhouse on your shelf… ,lol, but that is no ones fault but my own. 🙂 I joined late, and also had a lot of stuff on my plate (like the purchase of our first home! moving, holidays, etc). I have more hope for success this time around.

When I saw the link to this years contest, I had decided before the page had fully loaded that I would be participating, and decided my creatology build would be my entry. Seems appropriate since I appear to need motivation like a contest deadline to finish anything (even my own challenges seem unsuccessful !!). I haven’t touched it since the last update, it just has stairs, and the wooden shell. Needs A LOT of work, and I think the UUDC will be just what I need to get my butt in gear to finish it.

I’m super excited to take part in this contest again. I cant wait to meet new miniaturists and watch the building process. One thing that is different this year is that there are two categories, one for “experienced” builders and one for “newbies” so those who have never done this before need not feel intimidated! There are also judges this year, as opposed to last years voting system, which turned out to be a little shady.  Be sure to head over to the contest website and check out the details. Registration begins in just 13 days!!

Thanks Christina for hosting again !

Leave a Reply

