1:12 scale goodies: Miniature Meile Oven and other things!

One of the (very silly) reasons I feel like I hold myself back from finishing anything is because I want to wait to share with you, my audience, or anyone really, the things I acquire before I use it for any planned project. Really, it is a very silly resson, but I guess I want everyone someone to take as much joy as I do in any transformations that occur (which are sll stored in my head at the moment, LOL!).

Today, I wanted to share some miniatures I’ve acquired over past few months, that way I can get to using them, :p

First there is the infamous 1:12 scale Miniature Miele oven;

image

Dollhouse miniature Miele oven.

I’ve had my eye on it since I started this whole dollhouse journey. I had a paypal gift card a few months back, so it made the price tag less intimidating. I ordered mine here from Elf miniatures.

image

Dollhouse miniature Miele oven.

image

Dollhouse miniature Miele oven.

It lights up and makes sounds as well, but I have yet to put batteries in it to try it out! I plan on using this in the Orchid…whenever I can get back to working on it!

I have another set I ordered on eBay with the melon set I used in Barbie’s new Kitchen pictures. It is s simple a little kettle, also from the seller my_simple;

image

Not sure what that broken clay pot is about, according to the picture on eBay the kettle should sit on top of it.

image

I do not know the reason for this, (although I’d be happy to know!), perhaps to warm the tea? However, it was kind of surprising to find it in the package because it blended in well to the background? (not so much now that I look back at the listing picture, lol, stands out like a sore thumb!)? either way I didn’t noyice it at first, maybe I just had my eye on the kettle;

image

It is nicely detailed considering it only cost $2. Unfortunately, it is a little bigger than 1:12 scale;

image

I’ll have to try it out in Barbie’s kitchen! 🙂

I also ordered a whole bunch of second hand furniture from eBay. Included in the lot was, a vintage Shackman miniatures display case;

image

The glass shelves are missing, but that is an easy fix I’m sure.

image

vintage Shackman miniatures display case

image

image

All the doors open and close as well;
image

A rocking chair with blanket;

image

image

I’d like to change the finish on this and remove the blanket.

Melissa and Doug sofa and ottoman;

image

image

I was surprised when I looked at the quality of the Melissa and Doug set. It’s on the higher end of dollhouse furniture available, but the price tag is a little intimidating so I never ordered it. However, I was surprised to see it is built the exact same as the eBay couch I purchased for $8;

image

Melissa and Doug dollhouse couch vs. eBay couch


image

The quality is identical. However, when I thought about it more, this Melissa and Doug couch is probably worth only $8 its the other furniture in the set that makes the price tag go up (duh!). Anyhoo, I am most likely going to recover the couch because its a tad worn out on the sides.

Kitchen items in the lot included a dry sink and butchers table;

image

image

Dollhouse miniature dry sink.

image

Dollhouse miniature butchers table.

image

This beautiful dining room chair (too bad it’s only one!);

image

image

There were a few other not so exciting things that were included in the lot;

image

image

image

I’m sure I can use them for something though!

And then there were also som .extra surprises included from the seller, which she thought I would enjoy. Of course, I do very much!;

image

The back is a House of miniatures kit, the rolltop desk. I actually have one of these in kit form still!;

I love how there is so much detail in these kits, even all the drawers open;
image

and of course the top comes down;

image

The other goodies you see above are a little stool, carpet and plastic golden harp, no not a harp..
mandolin? lol(?)…..anyone??

Anyways, most of this will end up in the Orchid, which still isn’t in my house as I’d like! We are currently trying to hang shelves in the workroom to change that soon though! I will let you know how that goes, hopefully it goes well……because I’d really like my first dollhouse back so I can finish it within my 52 week finishing challenge (highly unlikely, but a girl can dream lol).

Hope you are all enjoying your day! 🙂

One comment

  1. Love the Miele stove – great buys from eBay too. I’m like you, waiting to get my studio finished and workrooom in order so I can get my earlier dollshouses out again and finish them or redo them. Your Orchid will look great with all the new things you are doing to it. Sandie (Snippets From My Studio)

Leave a Reply

