Time for Wine: 1:12 Scale Miniature Scene

Mini Modernas just closed their second annual miniatures scene contest. After seeing Lyssa’s submission the other day, I decided why not? And started getting to work with things I had on hand. It is in 1:12 scale, which I haven’t really been “playing” with much lately. I’ve still been collecting a lot in this scale, so this gave me a good opportunity to finally set some of it up.

I called the scene “Time for Wine” which seemed appropriate not only because I had just endured the longest bedtime everrrr with the kids, but also because I recently received this (Rement?) wine set, which I purchased on eBay.

image

image

image

The couch was also purchased on eBay. It was $8 and I bought it with the intention of recovering.

image

image

image

image

The corkscrew and cork are SO super tiny. I honestly can’t tell you how terrified I am to loose them!! The wine bottle seems a bit out of scale, but I am pretending that it is just one of those really big ones that all of us are familiar with after a long day.

image

Some magazines and books in the corner. The side table and tool box were both handmade by myself.

image

image

The lamp in the corner is a lighthouse lamp, but it didn’t cross my mind how you wouldn’t really be able to tell without the front door visible. I purchased (for my birthday ….  last year) this with the intention of painting it white and using it in the Orchid.

image

Both these boxes were made my me as well, and the tiny sea shells came from one of those necklaces which used to be pretty popular! (and I think still are?)

image

Everything here was also made by me, except for the shells. I love the handle on the drawer!

image

The little drawer even opens and has some vintage paper goodies inside. 🙂

The results will be annouced June 10th!

I’m not holding my breath, lol. I am glad that I finished another contest, because I set a goal to finish a few and this and the Undersized Urbanite will make two! This leaves me less guilt about not participating in the Sping Fling or HBS contest, which I don’t think I will be doing because I a) don’t have space and b) have no idea what I would build for either contest.

That doesn’t mean that I don’t have plans for any dollhouses though :). I started a new build a few weeks ago that I have been to absorbed in to even share yet, and I also ordered another kit by ANI, (who made the kit I used for the Undersized Urbanite contest), which is a mall. That will be an exciting one!

I will share all that another day, especially the new build, hopefully soon, like maybe tomorrow soon… My eyes are currently drooping and Gord’s snoring next to me isn’t making me feel any more awake, lol.

Hope you all enjoy your Monday Morning! Or Late Sunday night, depending on when you read this 🙂

Leave a Reply

