The universe is trying to tell me something….

On Thursday, I posted “When you get that feeling“, which was supposed to share with you a story about how after my Polly Pocket haul the other day. It was all about how I still had a feeling that there was more stuff to be found. (This was mainly because I had found dog clothes and no dog, not to mention, all the polly clothes and no doll). I ended up finding all of that stuff the week before, and was just finally getting around to sharing it.

I spent all of nap time, uploading pictures of all this wonderful stuff, (which by the way, I had found for only $15). I hit that glorious publish button, which normally brings you to view your now published post…and this is what I saw…

BIG SAD FACE....

BIG SAD FACE….

There was nothing there. 😦

The thought of doing it again was exhausting….not to mention that wasn’t even my Thrifted Thursday post, and I still had to do that. BUT tell me how it rained for an entire week. The weather was messed up all over, North America at least. I’m sure many of you heard of the devastating tornado in Oklahoma. There were severe thunderstorm warnings here that same night. The sky was such a colour at one point that I thought there could have also been a tornado here! Needless to say, I didn’t have the right light to take pictures from my thrifting trip on Thursday, so, epic fail there as well. I took these as  signs that the universe was telling me to just. stop. So I did. And now here I am! lol
(wasn’t until now, as usual, that I thought, that post could have just been thrifted thursday…lol)

Typically, I wouldn’t worry about the failed post all, I’d make some lame excuse about not having a Thrifted Thursday post, and I would just move on. However, this new Polly stuff I managed to find has inspired my next dollhouse build, so I felt it was necessary to show it.

So here it is, (in just straight pictures, to make it easier), all of the Polly Pocket stuff I had a feeling would be waiting at the thrift store for me. Starting with the dog, whose clothes I had found in the first haul.

The whole haul in bags.

The whole haul in bags.

Polly Pocket rollercoaster with cars. Thrifted for $1.99

Polly Pocket rollercoaster with cars. Thrifted for $1.99

The infamous dog.

The infamous dog.

Polly Pocket dog in clothes

Polly Pocket dog in clothes

20130516_224829 20130516_224854 20130516_224755

A lot of interesting furniture! Photobooth and DJ booth, some tables and cairs

A lot of interesting furniture! Photobooth and DJ booth, some tables and cairs

Bench, directors chair, slide, pet bed

Bench, directors chair, slide, pet bed

Table chairs

Table chairs

Another slide, bed and store rack

Another slide, bed and store rack

I had no idea what these would be until I opened them up,

I had no idea what these would be until I opened them up,

These will make amazing clay molds. I assume that they were possibly for playdough or something, since polly pockets are for little girls. ;)

These will make amazing clay molds. I assume that they were possibly for playdough or something, since polly pockets are for little girls. 😉

20130516_213950

Another mold of some sort.

Another mold of some sort.

Mother of pearl bag of polly stuff. Thrifted for $1.99.

Mother of pearl bag of polly stuff. Thrifted for $1.99.

A whole lot of Polly Pocket goodies!

A whole lot of Polly Pocket goodies!

On the left is a clothes display for the clothes. The hangers are magnetic, as are some of the outfits, so they hang nicely for display. I am sensing a boutique build in the future based around these!! ;)

On the left is a clothes display for the clothes. The hangers are magnetic, as are some of the outfits, so they hang nicely for display. I am sensing a boutique build in the future based around these!! 😉

Cups, flowers, drinks, cat and bed, blender, flowers. baked goods

Cups, flowers, drinks, cat and bed, blender, flowers. baked goods

Cash registers, more chairs, boutique display heads and mirror

Cash registers, more chairs, boutique display heads and mirror

Some of the stuff is so small! Look at this cellphone!

Some of the stuff is so small! Look at this cellphone!

Miniature purfume bottle.

Miniature purfume bottle.

Miniature drinks.

Miniature drinks.

More Polly Pocket clothes to add to the collection.

More Polly Pocket clothes to add to the collection.

Dresses. Jackets. Bathrobe

Dresses. Jackets. Bathrobe

Pants and shirts

Pants and shirts

The red dress in the back is pretty classy and that scarf is actually a seperate peice. The same as the light pink scarf in the front.

The red dress in the back is pretty classy and that scarf is actually a separate piece. The same as the light pink scarf in the front.

Lots of Polly shoes! High heels, sandals, boots, slippers.

Lots of Polly shoes! High heels, sandals, boots, slippers.

Those little gladiator sandals? Oh. Em. Gee. The best ever.

Those little gladiator sandals? Oh. Em. Gee. The best ever.

The little red ones in the background are another one of my favourites. :)

The little red ones in the background are another one of my favourites. 🙂

Polly Pocket shoes on left vs lps petite blythe shoes on right. Pretty close! :)

Polly Pocket shoes on left vs lps petite blythe shoes on right. Pretty close! 🙂

Two Polly Pocket cars. Thrifted for $1.99.

Two Polly Pocket cars. Thrifted for $1.99.

LPS Petite Blythe in Polly Pocket car

LPS Petite Blythe in Polly Pocket car

LPS Petite Blythe in Polly Pocket car

LPS Petite Blythe in Polly Pocket car

Polly Pocket car with shiny rims.

Polly Pocket car with shiny rims.

Too bad blythe's head is too big to fit in.

Too bad blythe’s head is too big to fit in.

The Polly on the left is actually a Mcdonalds Polly, so her arms are stuck out like this and her legs don't move. The one in the middle is the magnetic type, who can wear all of the magnetic clothes I keep going. The Polly on the right, I believe is the one who belongs to the few wigs I got in the bag as well (picture to come below).

The Polly on the left is actually a Mcdonalds Polly, so her arms are stuck out like this and her legs don’t move. The one in the middle is the magnetic type, who can wear all of the magnetic clothes I keep going. The Polly on the right, I believe is the one who belongs to the few wigs I got in the bag as well (picture to come below).

Two more polly's. The darker pink bathing suit one is magnetic as well. The Cinderella one on the end was part of a special Polly line.

Two more polly’s. The darker pink bathing suit one is magnetic as well. The Cinderella one on the end was part of a special Polly line.

These are the wigs, a few are magnetic, but I don't have any Polly's whose head's they fit onto. The ponytails work with one of the girls.

These are the wigs, a few are magnetic, but I don’t have any Polly’s whose head’s they fit onto. The ponytails work with one of the girls.

I have no idea what these are. I thought they were more Polly wigs until I saw that the back is actually smooth, see the purple one?, I have no idea what they are supposed to be..

I have no idea what these are. I thought they were more Polly wigs until I saw that the back is actually smooth, see the purple one?, I have no idea what they are supposed to be..

20130516_220602

Polly Pocket's boyfriend. With outfits, and his shoes are still on him too!

Polly Pocket’s boyfriend. With outfits, and his shoes are still on him too!

WOW, right?! All for only $15!! Since I now have more polly stuff than I know what to do with, I have decided that I am going to build a house for them. Well, I think of it more as the universe has decided for me. Since all of this Polly stuff just kind of fell into my hands while I was in between projects. I will use the creatology dollhouse I have in my stash, which is a Victorian style….and that’s all I will share for now! More to come next time!

Leave a Reply

