MBS trip! I made it :))

I made it to MBS just in time! ! (I guess now is a good time to note that this post is actually from Thursday, just never quite finished, lol.)

image

image

image

image

image

My pictures are a little random, but I didn’t want it to appear as though I was taking pictures, lol.

While I was there, I decided against any lights. It became too overwhelming, especially when I got to thinking about the lead in switch for transformer vs. Battery adapters…..which I have never used before.. there is not two days for learning and doing all that.

So, no lights it is. Sad. But true….It’s something I should have done from the very beginning too, as I would have to take back some siding to hide tapewire and I don’t want to mess wih that with only a day to go.

Le sigh.

Here are the things I did walk away with that will hopefully help me finish up in the day I have left (the other I am keeping open for “Omfg!” moments and taking my pictures for submission, which I would like to do during the day.)

image

More foliage for the garden.

image

I couldn’t resist this set because of the dresser/buffet type table. I neeeeeded it for the living room, and it’s not like I don’t have 3 other houses in this scale to use the rest of the furniture in (those couches especially need to be redone if they are ever to be used!)

image

T.V.s and stereo. I plan on using the big screen T.V. in the living room.

image

This cast resin straw hat is 1:12 scale and was only 50 cents! Lina looks stylish for the spring now 😉

image

Shingle sheets. I actually have something else in mind but decided to grab these anyways, just in case, MBS closed at 4 and isn’t open on weekend, better to have this on hand than to find out my other idea was a fail. I don’t even like the way these singles look at all, I’m debating if the gray sheet is even shingles at all? The other ones are for sure shingles, but are more of a shack cottage type? Definitely not what u needed. (Coincidently, I have a cottage that needs shingles! I didn’t think this now, so I can give you no logical reason as to why I bought them besides feeling the pressure!)

I also bought a patio set I forgot to photograph. Turns out the chairs are super out of scale, see here next to chair I made from laser kit…

image

After MBS, I stopped in at the dollar store by our old apartment. I miss this place. They have the best tool isle ever, (comparable to home depot when you are doing littke crafting things like I am), and they also have a great bead section. I went in to get some sandpaper, as this is what I would like to use for shingles, but painted a light gray;

image

I also picked up some beads I thought I could use as outdoor planters since they match the colours I have going on with the house.

image

I also picked up some clasps that kind of look like they might be able to be fake lights? Even without electrical the rooms need something to represent light source, lol

image

And finally these little square beads which arent my favourite colours, but look like they may be useful one day

image

And now…..to put it all together before May 5th at 7:59 p.m. O_o

P.s. I’m sooo glad I decided against the lights!

Leave a Reply

