Why you shouldn’t drink alcohol and build a dollhouse.

As some of you might know, or at least guessed by now, I am a stay at home mom. Some people, crazy lunatic people, think moms who stay at home don’t do anything but sit around and watch t.v. all day.

This couldn’t be further from the truth.

Why am I mentioning this? Because I was trying to understand why I made no progress over the weekend. While I was looking through my pictures to see what I have to post for you, the first picture before my dollhouse, is this;

 

image

 

This picture was instagrammed…

 

image

 

seconds minutes after this one….

 

image

 

What is that you ask?……VODKA.

So what drove me to drink vodka on this particular day?…It only took me a few minutes to see why when I looked through my pictures in order from morning to night…

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

So. A day in the life of a stay at home mom is crazy, as you  can see, which led to me drinking vodka. Which I never do…

You know what vodka does for building dollhouses? NOTHING. lol. I felt great and went to bed thinking I’d accomplished a lot…until I looked back at my pictures…

 

image

See pictures of vodka? Then…a bit of work on the kitchen counters…and a bit of the Secretary desk. That’s not a lot of all! Needless to say, I probably won’t drink again while doing anything dollhouse related. lol. (let me make clear I only had one drink too, I’m a super lightweight when it comes to consuming alcohol. clearly.)

So that my friends…is why you should not drink while building your dollhouse. I’ll post a picture recap soon and hopefully I’ll be back to being productive tonight! ….

Except I woke up to poo on my pillow and wall….

image

Today is going to be a good one….yes, yes it is… :/

One comment

  1. we all survive, don’t we? 🙂 i had threee small ones..a long time ago! Loved your photo-story! 🙂

Leave a Reply

