Undersized Urbanite update: Weeks 15/16

The spring air has been getting to me lately! I’ve been spending a lot of time cleaning and getting ready for summer. šŸ™‚ I’ve also been playing arond with my blog layout, as you might notice. Im still working on that, but don’t hold your breath, might take a while.

I owe a two week update for Undersized Urbanite. That’s another thing that’s been keeping me on my toes. The contest. Time is running short, and I’m almost positive that I won’t have all the rooms completed. I’m not that worried though, since submitting an entire house was never a requirement, even just one room is acceptable. So, to self satisfy,Ā  I’d like to have at least one room, the living room, and the exterior, finished for the photo submission deadline. This is doable, I just need to stay focused and stop second guessing everything and just build — we all know that’s a foreign concept for me, lol.

Luckily, I’ve been keeping you updated regularly on what I’ve been up to, so this double week post will just involve the reposting of pictures from the weeks….

I did work on the landscape by adding grass.

I did work on the landscape by adding grass.

A Jeep was thrifted for the front driveway.

A Jeep was thrifted for the front driveway.

Window bench and curtians were added to the living room.

Window bench and curtians were added to the living room.

wpid-20130319_001528-1.jpg

I made the front door handle from cardstock.

I made the front door handle from cardstock.

Failed attempt at a cardstock truck. Board gmes, (not a fail), inside.

Failed attempt at a cardstock truck. Board gmes, (not a fail), inside.

Made some itty bitty 1:48 scale plants!

Made some itty bitty 1:48 scale plants!

Front entry bench built from scratch.

Front entry bench built from scratch.

The window bench had the fabric changed and the curtians tied back.

The window bench had the fabric changed and the curtians tied back.

Front door had the handle and kocker added, and was glued in place.

Front door had the handle and kocker added, and was glued in place.

Hope you are having a happy Tuesday, and a great week! I know I’m going to be busy scrambling to finish! šŸ™‚

Rebecca

One comment

  1. I really like the effect of the curtain and window seat – makes a real difference now it is completed. When you go over the progress for the last two weeks you must feel satisfied that you’ve accomplished a lot. Sandie

Leave a Reply

