Undersized Urbanite Update: Week 2

Well, I’m a day late,  but those who care (no one, lol), have to at least admire the fact that I can do anything while exiting chaos.

After my last update, I busted my butt to have the house unpacked to host my family in our new place for a Christmas dinner (more on that in a separate post). It was worth every second though, as I’m sure it always is for anyone who does that sort of thing.

Gord has been working around the clock lately, and is currently snoring like a motor boat on the couch, which has left me solo parenting for long enough to max out physical or mental capacities most days. We miss him lots, but love him for how hard he has been working.

So those are my two excuses for not having anything to share. And also, I don’t even have my kit yet! It was shipped on Friday finally, and I assume it will take at least a week for it to show up in my hands. Hopefully just in time for me to do a dry fit for you for next Friday?  😉

Hope everyone is enjoying their pre-holiday weekend with family, or shopping, how ever you choose to spend it. I kno I’ll be doing the latter,  but not because I want too (although I really am a relaxed shopper, especially during holidays…probably have my 8 years retail experience to thank for that!! lol. But really, I’ll be out because I haven’t had a chance and want to be able to relax on my couch on Christmas eve with my fam, knowing that I have food to feed them and gifts to present!

See you soon! !!

Rebecca ♥

2 comments

  1. Have a wonderful Christmas you guys. Hugs from all of us.

    1. Thank you April! Same to your family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

