Everything happens for a reason…

I am a true believer in the above statement. I am not religious, not atheist,…. just a believer of the universe? Mother Nature? Father Time?… God, the Universe, or whatever power of force it may be that is there helping us along the way, will never hand us more than we can handle. Some situations seem so unfair, but then after everything is said and done and when you look back, it all makes sense.

There were some bumps in the road yesterday with the house situation, but it seems to have ironed itself out. I won’t get into details, but let’s just say, I am very blessed to have some guardian angels watching over my family and I. πŸ™‚ Those bumps were created the moment I woke up and caused a ripple effect through the day, leading to me missing not one, but two interviews. LOL. I laugh because I didn’t really want or need to go back to work, I just sent off a few resumes to see what kind of a response I would get. I need to start getting out of the house for a few hours a week, but this can’t be in a scheduled manner! As a Mama, it’s better for me to wait until the littles are settled with whatever caregiver (Dadda, Nan, Gramma..), and then I do the ninja sneak to the front door and out.
On Thursday, knowing I had an interview in the afternoon, I tried getting ready earlier in the day. My plan was to take the babies, the stroller and MIL to the mall (where both my interviews were), and have her sit at the play park until I was finished. Perhaps if I had just left the kiddos at home, I would have made it in time, but I also couldn’t bring myself to just leave. So instead, I begged and pleaded (and bribed) the toddler into her clothes got everyone packed up and we went to the mall just for fun, to play. πŸ™‚

I called the Manager, explained my situation, that it’s not time for me to come back to work, and thanked her for the opportunity. Obviously, it was in the stars for this to happen for a reason. Someone/something was job blocking me and knew there was no way possible for me to manage moving my family and starting a new job!

So, there you go! Lol. Not sure what else to say about that! πŸ™‚

Yesterday, and Friday have both disappeared into somewhere. But I have managed to get some mini work done. It’s for a special project I will have to keep secret (which will make sense after). I will share when finished!

I do have a few pictures for you today that are mini related. While out running errands on Saturday, I scored some awesome mini’s for the stash! Halloween related…I was hoping to find something for a Christmas scene, but I suppose until the Halloween stuff is cleared out (whole aisle), the Christmas stuff is limited (quarter of one side of one aisle. Lol). I will obviously head back sometime in December — which will probably be better because I don’t need to be extra sidetracked until after we move! I have enough on my mini plate right now!

As promised, the goods;

Coffin Box an Skull bracelet. More miniature Halloween finds!

A coffin box and bracelet full of perfect sized skulls. The only ones I could find anywhere! ( I always check for doubles, even if I don’t need it. I blame this on my younger sisters, who are twins, so whenever I was bought anything after they were born it was usually in two’s with the assumption they would get thr hand-me-downs of whatever it may be, toys, clothes….)

Lina was hesitant to jump in and see the scale. She has trust issues. I don’t blame her though. She has been seriously neglected and I need to smarten up! I’m not surprised I haven’t caught her building me a real life one! πŸ˜‰ — On that note, I do really need to fix her hair and get her in some warmer clothes for winter! Someone keep on me for that (other than her!).

I am surprised at the amount of detail in these skulls considering they were on a dollarstore bracelet;

Side view.

11 little skulls all in a row!

 

I have added this to my stash for ??…I already have a Halloween scene. Maybe next year…. I just couldn’t bear to leave these only suitable mini items behind for $2.Β  πŸ˜€

I’ll be back soon! Hope you had a great weekend!

Rebecca

 

Leave a Reply

