Fabric finds!

I was bored, and the toddler was with my MIL so I put baby in stroller and walked down to the fabric store, just fabric land, nothing special of course. However, they were having their spring/summer sale, and a lot of gorgeous fabrics were on sale. Since I use fabric for mini’s only, I tend to only purchase half a metre, unless it’s something I neeeeed more of, which I never actually do. In this case, there was a lot of excess of this fabric and I figured that if I neeeeeded more, I would go get some. I probably won’t even touch it for months though…let’s be real here.

Anyways. All fabrics shown below were on sale for $3.00 a metre, I got half a metre of each making each only $1.50!!! πŸ™‚

I also scored all this laces trim for $1.69. It was buy one metre get 3 free….not sure what it will become, but table runner was first thing that came to my mind! (4 metres is a LOT of table runners though!! O_o).

Hopefully more exciting mini’s to come soon! I’ve made a lot of progress in the Orchid bedroom and I can’t wait to share!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

